top of page
Search
  • madewithlovebysusmin

Cupcakes for Little Ones

These cupcakes were made for the New Year's party at Ayaan's Nursery back in 2012.

I made cupcakes of both vanilla and chocolate flavours. I topped the chocolate cupcakes with nutty chocolate fudge sauce. The vanilla cupcakes had luscious swirls of Swiss Meringue Buttercream Icing. Then i made cupcake toppers out of sugar paste to decorate them.

The nursery rhymes cupcakes are my favourite.

The nursery rhymes that these cupcakes are based on are:

Humpty Dumpty

Itsy Bitsy Spider

Twinkle Twinkle

Jack & Jill

Pat-A-Cake

1-2-3-4-5

Baa Baa Black Sheep

Hey Diddle Diddle

Hickory Dickory Dock

Three Little Pigs

The Nursery Rhymes Cupcakes:

I also made some In the Night Garden cupcakes, featuring Ayaan's favourite characters:

Iggle Piggle

Upsy Daisy

Makka Pakka

Tombliboos

Hahoos

I also really like these assorted bugs and bees ones-

I didn't use this last cake topper, but I absolutely adore it!

Here are all the cupcakes ready to be packed and taken to school the next day-

So which ones do you like more?

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page